The Entrance Public School

A Safe, Respectful and Engaged Community

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.


Mr Dave Stitt


Assistant Principals

Wellbeing - Liana Haslam

Curriculum & Instruction - Rebecca Kelaher

Curriculum & Instruction - Donna Andrews

Early Stage 1 & Stage 1 - Stephanie Ainslie

Stage 2 - Sam Higgins

Stage 3 - Melissa Dawson


Administration & Professional Support Staff

Counsellor - Mixhuca McBride

School Administrative Manager - Janice Steele

School Administrative Officer - Kim Dicks

School Administrative Officer - Ana McGarry

School Administrative Officer - Sandy Robertson

School Administrative Officer - Rebecca Perry

General Assistant - Ted/Bevan


Specialist Support

Learning & Support Team - Wayne Osbourne

Learning & Support Team - Anne Whitty

Learning & Support Team - Barb Knowles

Learning & Support Team - Amy Ferrier

ICT Support - Peter Tooby


Teaching Staff

K-6C - Christine Clark

KD - Teona Denzel

KC - Nicole Crottey

KG - Taylah Granger

1K - Belinda Kirk

1H - Erin Hobson/Michelle Hannon

1/2S - Georgia Salakas

2S - Sam Clarke

2T - Tammy Clarke

3G - Bianca Gibson

3S - Sarah Sharpe

3/4H - Sam Higgins

4K - Kristie Hamilton

4P - Jack Peters

5/6C - Steph Colbran

5/6S - Kelly Spencer

5/6K - Kaye Chaffer

5/6D - Mel Dawson


Teacher Librarian - Sharlene Evans